专利是知识产权的其中一种。专利是指通过向公众公开发明创造来换取一定时期的专有权利。根据《中华人民共和国专利法》(以下称为“专利法”),发明创造指的是发明、实用新型和外观设计。在这三种专利中,发明专利经过实质审查而授予,保护期为20年,实用新型和外观设计经过初步审查而授予,保护期为10年,所有这些保护期都是从申请之日起算。

专利法于1984年3月12日审议通过,1985年4月1日开始实施。专利法在实施之后经过三次修改。第一次修改后于1993年1月1日实施,第二次修改后于2001年7月1日实施,第三次修改后于2009年12月1日实施。第四次专利法修改草案目前已初步形成。

国家知识产权局是接收和审查发明、实用新型和外观设计申请的机构。国家知识产权局对收到的申请进行审查,并对符合专利法要求的申请授予专利。此外,专利复审委员会是进行专利复审和专利无效宣告的机构。

鸿方在专利申请、专利复审和专利无效宣告方面有着卓越的能力和丰富的经验。我们还可以帮助客户进行专利权的转让和许可,并帮助解决申请人(或专利权人)专利权属的纠纷。专利侵权方面,我们能为客户提供专利侵权评估、分析、行政调处和诉讼。

鸿方能为您提供的服务事项如下:

  • 专利申请(发明/实用新型/外观设计)
  • 专利复审
  • 专利无效
  • 专利转让
  • 专利许可
  • 专利年费管理
  • 专利检索与监测
  • 专利侵权分析、调查、行动及诉讼
  • PCT国际专利申请
  • 通过PCT进行国际推广
  • 在中国进入国家阶段(非中国专利)

Patents are a form of intellectual property. A patent is a set of exclusive rights for a limited period of time in exchange for detailed public disclosure of inventions-creations. According to the Patent Law of the People’s Republic of China (hereinafter the “Patent Law”), “inventions-creations” mean inventions, utility models and designs. Among the three kinds of patents, invention patents are granted after substantive examination, with a term of 20 years, and utility model and design patents are granted just after preliminary examination, with a term of 10 years, all terms calculated from the filing date.

The Patent Law was adopted on March 12, 1984, and came into force on April 1, 1985. The Patent Law was amended three times ever since it entered into force. The first time amendment took effect on January 1, 1993, the second time on July 1, 2001, and the third time on December 1, 2009. The Fourth Revised Draft of the Patent Law took shape recently.

The State Intellectual Property Office of the P.R.C (hereinafter the “SIPO”) is the authority to receive and examine patent applications for invention, utility model and design. The SIPO conducts examination on applications received, and grants patents to those meeting the requirements of the Patent Law. Besides, Patent Reexamination Board is the authority to make a reexamination and declare the patent right invalid.

HongFangLaw is capable and experienced to conduct patent applications, patent reexaminations and patent invalidations. We can also help clients to assign and license patent rights and settle disputes over the ownership of the right of the applicant (or Patentee). Moreover about patent infringements, we can provide patent infringement assessments, administrative enforcement and lawsuit service.

Here a list of what kind of services HongFangLaw can help you process:

  • Patent Application (Invention/Utility Model/Design)
  • Patent Re-examination
  • Patent Invalidation
  • Patent Assignment
  • Patent License
  • Patent Annuity Management
  • Patent Search and Watch
  • Patent Infringement Analysis & Investigation & Enforcement & Lawsuit
  • PCT Patent
  • International extension via PCT
  • Enter National Phase in China (for non-Chinese patent)